Carnegie Hall has announced the sold-out performance by the Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia (Rome), led by Music Director Antonio Pappano in his Carnegie Hall debut and featuring pianist Martha Argerich, scheduled for Friday, October 20 at 8:00 p.m. EST will be webcast live free of charge to a worldwide audience on medici.tvand

The orchestra’s program includes the Sinfonia from Verdi’s Aida, Prokofiev’s Piano Concerto No. 3 with Martha Argerich, as well as Respighi’s Fountains of Rome and Pines of Rome. Following the live webcast, free replay of this concert will be available to online audiences on for another three months, playable worldwide on all internet-enabled devices, including smart phones, tablets, Chromecast, computers, and smart TVs.

This October 20 performance is part of the Carnegie Hall Live radio and digital series and will be broadcast live on New York’s all-classical music station WQXR 105.9 FM and streamed via wqxr.organd The concert will also be distributed to public radio stations nationwide as a 13-part series starting in spring 2018.

On the Road

Do you have a story to tell about taking your school music groups on the road? SBO wants to hear about it!

Click Here to Submit Your Story

Directors who make a Difference

Do you know a fantastic K-12 instrumental music educator who is deserving of recognition in SBO?

Click here to nominate a director 

and tell us why he or she should be featured in SBO’s annual "Directors Who Make a Difference" report.

SBO Web Poll

Are you willing to carry a gun as a teacher?

Sign up for the SBO newsletter


Get the SBO App!

Get the latest issues on your mobile device!



College Search & Career Guide