Hall of Fame

  • WGI’s 2014 Hall of Fame Inductees

    Mike Lawson | January 29, 2014

    Tom Aungst, Julie Davlia, and Jim Dwyer to enter WGI HOF on April 9, 2014


    Tom Aungst, Julie Davila, and Jim Dwyer have been elected into the WGI Hall of Fame. These individuals will join 52 distinguished fellow honorees and will be inducted in a ceremony to take place Wednesday, April 9, just prior to the start of the 2014 Percussion World Championships in Dayton, Ohio.

    The Hall of Fame is the highest honor presented to individuals who have influenced WGI history through their achievements and contributions. Each year, outstanding individuals who have made significant contributions to the activity are inducted.

  • Bands of America’s 2014 Hall of Fame Inductees

    Mike Lawson | January 29, 2014

    Music for All announces three industry leaders to be inducted to the 2014 Bands of America Hall of Fame

    Music for All has announced the industry leaders who will be inducted into the 2014 Bands of America Hall of Fame: Eugene Migliaro Corporon, Fred and Marlene Miller and Camilla M. Stasa.

    The Bands of America Hall of Fame recognizes individuals who have had a positively life-changing impact on Music for All’s Bands of America programs and music education.  2014 inductees were announced in the evening of Saturday, November 16th, during the opening ceremonies of the Bands of America Grand National Championships, presented by Yamaha, at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis.

The Latest News and Gear in Your Inbox - Sign Up Today!