The NAMM Foundation Announces The 2017 President’s Innovation Award Recipients

Mike Lawson • News • November 17, 2016

Share This:

The NAMM Foundation is pleased to announce that it has recognized 60 college music students with the organization’s prestigious President’s Innovation Award. The annual award provides outstanding college music students exploring a career in music education, music business and/or music products a stipend to attend The 2017 NAMM Show, the annual global music products tradeshow held in Anaheim California, January 19-22, 2017.

“The NAMM Show has proven to be a catalyst in launching and advancing countless careers, and we are proud of the next generation of student leaders who have been recognized with the President’s Innovation Award,” shared Joe Lamond, NAMM President and CEO. “Their presence alongside our veterans at the upcoming show will create the energy to drive our industry forward and contribute to a more musical world.”
At The NAMM Show, the Innovation Award winners will have the opportunity to network with established industry professionals, check out the latest music products, and participate in The NAMM Foundation’s GenNext initiative: a professional development program for college students to help jump-start their careers. Held during each day of the show, and presented in conjunction with the College Music Society, NAMM’s GenNext is open to all college and university students and provides dedicated educational sessions to help the emerging professional advance in their career.
Along with the great peer-to-peer networking and development opportunities, recipients will have access to 1,800 exhibits and over 6,000 brands on display, a variety of professional development sessions, and networking opportunities with established industry personnel to further their careers.  
Congratulations to the 2017 President’s Innovation Award recipients:
Adam Hammer, SUNY Potsdam
Alexander Newton, University of Colorado Denver
Alexander Wieland, Minnesota State University of Mankato
Alexanna McKessy, Ferris State University
Alison   Evans, SUNY Potsdam
Andrew Dik, SUNY Potsdam
Bailey Holmes, SUNY Potsdam
Bianca Broniec, Ferris State University
Brent Spreter, SUNY Potsdam
Brian Seay, Middle Tennessee State University
Carla Hendershot, Ferris State University
Casey Aumaugher, Ferris State University
Connor Martin, Hofstra University
David Wilson, Berklee College of Music
Daniel  Amrhein, Ferris State University
Declan Lynch, SUNY Potsdam
Egan Roberts, Western Illinois University
Elijah Washington, Anderson University
Erik Huslander, University of Colorado Denver
Gordon Housman, Anderson University
Hannah Rowlett, Ferris State University
Isabella View, Ferris State University
Jack Crane, Anderson University
Jacob Checkoway, The University of the Arts
Jacob Katsiaficas, Tufts University
Jazmin Graham, Hofstra University
Jeremy Savo, University of the Arts
Jessica Everts, Bradley University
Jessica Marcks, Ferris State University
John Hylkema, SUNY Potsdam
Johnna Bernard, SUNY Potsdam
Joseph Isaacs, Anderson University
Joseph Randazzo, SUNY Potsdam
Julianna Pierdomenico, Hofstra University
Kate Stadel, Indiana State University
Krista Baker, Anderson University
Luca Esposito, SUNY Potsdam
Macy Fahl, Ferris State University
Maria Neathery, Anderson University
Matt Grebner, Bradley University
Megan Gauler, Valparaiso University
Megan Kaulfers, University of the Arts
Megan Balfour, Ferris State University
Melanie Grinberg, University of the Arts
Michael Hahn, SUNY Potsdam
Michael Sanbeg, SUNY Oneonta
Morgan Cluck, SUNY Potsdam
Natalie Lorenzo, Hofstra University
Nick Avery, SUNY Potsdam
Nicoletta Sarantidis, Hofstra University
Paul McKay, SUNY Potsdam
Rachel E. McLaughlin, Valparaiso University
Robert Lowman, Anderson University
Sara Difiore, SUNY Potsdam
Simon  Martinez, University of the Arts
Tucker Hill, University of the Arts
Tyler Schultz, Ferris State University
Wilson McBeath, Anderson University
Yukun Pei, University of Miami
Zachary Kidder, Ferris State University
The Latest News and Gear in Your Inbox - Sign Up Today!