The Professional Pianist: Classical Solos from Alfred Music

Mike Lawson • Instruments & Gear • June 20, 2017

Share This:

Alfred Music has announced the release of The Professional Pianist: Classical Solos, a collection of 40 piano masterworks in their original form.

The book is the is the newest addition to the Professional Pianist Series from Alfred. 

The new book is for late intermediate/early advanced pianists and was edited by Albert Mendoza. The book includes only short pieces instead of flashy, concert-like pieces to make for better background music.

Each piece has been carefully engraved for easy reading, and includes approximate performance time to use when planning events.

The book is available for $19.99.

The Latest News and Gear in Your Inbox - Sign Up Today!